Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee Jones – 4.5 Stars!!

17671483

Look at that amazing cover!!

4.5 addicting stars!!

Click here to PRE-Order!!

New Adult- Mature Content.

Safety is something we all take for granted, but not Amy. She is running from danger she has never really seen in person. All she wants is to be safe. Six long years since her family was killed and she started running. Amy had to yet again leave one of her lives behind to start completely over. After meeting Liam Stone on her plane ride to her new reality her safe bubble is popped. Liam has this effect on Amy, she wants to trust him. She doesn’t know what is different this time, in this new life she lives but something is…off. Amy doesn’t want to wait around anymore. Amy wants answers and she is going back to Texas to get them!

Now, I don’t want to give anything away by telling too much but, I loved this book. Lisa Renee Jones did an amazing job with the suspense factor. I couldn’t wait to turn each page to see what I would find our next. There are some things that popped out at me like why does he smell so familiar, and why is he so patient with her annnnnd WHO is this Jared guy!!??  This book does end with a cliffhanger so be prepared! This is the first book in a two book series and I for one CAN NOT WAIT for book two.  We hear it will be here sometime in October!!  Below are some of my favorite quotes from Escaping Reality.

“What are you afraid of Amy?” You, I want to say. You scare me because you make me want to trust you. I laugh and it sounds strained even to my own ears. “Godzilla,” I say. “We aren’t strangers anymore, and I find the idea of occupying your time increasingly appealing.” His eyes light. “So use me, baby.” –Liam “But just know that I have every intention of making you forget everything but what it feels like to have my tongue and my cock buried inside you.” – Liam “Maybe that’s the appeal for both of us. We’re different, dark and light. Right and wrong.”- I am back now, though. I’m back in reality and no matter what happens tonight, I won’t forget that it translates to one thing and one thing only. Alone. – Amy inner thought. That’s the thing about lies or almost lies. They make everything else harder to swallow along with them. – Amy inner thought My very existence is a lie and that means anything he sees in me, anything between us, is also a lie. –Amy inner thought

Ashley Christin

Follow Me on Goodreads!!

Like us on Facebook

Thanks to Net Galley and Julie Patra Publishing for the ARC in exchange of Honest Review.

One thought on “Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee Jones – 4.5 Stars!!

Leave a Reply

